The OpenUM.ca offer

Creation of the website

Ourteamwill create a customized website, which will be based upon one of OpenUM’s software solutions, depending of the needs, requests and wishes formulated.

Hosting

Your website will be hosted on our servers which are all located within the province of Quebec.

The training is included

Our team will offer you a personalized training, allowing you to autonomously manage your website.

Technical management

No basic technical knowledge, computer coding or website management is required nor necessary. The OpenUM team will take care of every technical aspect related to your digital presence.

Support for the users

Our team remains available to support you through your website’s management, as well as to ensure its evolution once it has been launched and made accessible to the general public.

Maintenance

Our team is managing the servers, as well as the propagation of updates on all the hosted websites. Therefore, you will always benefit from the most recent and stable version of the solutions and of WordPress.

Not included

Information filling

The websites ’ information filling is not covered by our website creation offer, and is, therefore, the user’s responsibility. However, amongst the OpenUM team, are assistants who have received a specific training in order to accomplish this step of the process at a lower cost.

Domain name

Every website hosted on OpenUM are delivered under an http://nameofthewebsite.openum.ca address. You may associate your website with your own domain name. However, in that case, the royalty costs are supported by the user.

Your data in Québec

 

Your data are hosted on servers of the latest generation, in the Centre de recherche en droit public’s(CRDP) server room, located at the Université de Montréal’s campus de la montagne, in Montreal, PQ. The data are duplicated in real time on four separate hard drives, shared between two independent servers, in order to prevent any data loss that could be caused by a hardware problem as well as any other service interruption caused by a software. A back-up of the data is also being made on a regular basis on another server.

The CRDP is directly managing its server room above mentioned, which is therefore independent from the Université de Montréal’s other server rooms. It meets the material and computing security norms established by the Université de Montréal’s direction générale des technologies de l’information et des communications.

Historically, LexUM and CanLII have been created within the CRDP in the 1990’s, which led the centre to acquire its own server room. Nowadays, in addition to the OpenUM servers, this autonomous server room also hosts the CRDP’s and its affiliated chairs’ servers, as well as some of the Université de Montréal’s Faculty of Law, Cyberjustice Laboratory and the Centre international de criminologie comparée’s servers.

L’offre OpenUM.ca

Création du site

Notre équipe s’occupe de créer un site Internet personnalisé basé sur l’une de nos solutions selon les besoins et envies indiqués.

Hébergement

Nous prenons en charge l’hébergement de votre site Internet sur nos serveurs au Québec.

Formation incluse

Notre équipe vous offre une formation personnalisée afin vous permettre de gérer votre site de manière autonome.

Gestion technique

Vous n’avez besoin d’aucune connaissance technique. L’équipe OpenUM est là pour s’occuper de tous les aspects techniques liés à votre présence Internet. Vous n’avez besoin d’aucune connaissance en codage ou en gestion de site.

Support des utilisateurs

Notre équipe reste disponible pour vous accompagner dans la gestion de votre site et pour le faire évoluer après son lancement public.

Maintenance

Nous nous occupons de la gestion des serveurs et de propager les mises à jours sur l’ensemble des sites hébergés, vous bénéficiez ainsi toujours de la dernière version stable des solutions et de WordPress.

Non inclus

Remplissage

Le remplissage des sites n’est pas pris en charge dans notre offre de création. Il reste à la charge des utilisateurs. Nous proposons néanmoins une équipe d’assistants spécialements formés afin d’assurer cette étape à moindre coûts.

Nom de domaine

Tous les sites hébergés sur OpenUM sont livrés sous une adresse du http://nomdusite.openum.ca. Vous pouvez associé votre site à un nom de domaine propre (ex: www.gautrais.com), mais les frais de redevance de nom de domaine sont à la charge de l’utilisateur.

Vos données au Québec

 

Vos données sont hébergées sur des serveurs de dernière génération dans la salle de serveurs du Centre de recherche en droit public (CRDP) de l’Université de Montréal, située sur le campus de la Montagne à Montréal, QC.

Les données sont dupliquées en tant réel sur quatre disques durs répartis dans deux serveurs indépendants afin d’éviter toute perte de donnée suite à un problème matériel et toute coupure de service en cas de problème logiciel. Les données sont également sauvegardées régulièrement sur un autre serveur.

Bien qu’indépendante des autres salles de serveurs et gérée directement par le CRDP, notre salle réponds aux normes de sécurité matérielle et informatique établis par la direction des immeubles et la direction générale des technologies de l’information et des communications de l’Université de Montréal.

Historiquement, LexUM et CanLII ont été créé au sein du CRDP dans les années 1990 amenant le centre à se doter de sa propre salle de serveurs. Aujourd’hui, outre les serveurs OpenUM, cette salle de serveurs autonome héberge également les serveurs du Centre de recherche en droit public et de ses chaires, ainsi que certains serveurs de la Faculté de droit, du Laboratoire de cyberjustice et du Centre international de criminologie comparée.